Chair of Governors

Father Anthony Cornforth


Vice Chair of Governors

Mr Gregory Moorhouse


Composition of the Governing Board
Head Teacher x1
Foundation x8
Staff x2
LEA x1
Parent x2
Co-opted x1
NameCategoryAppointing BodyTerms of OfficeCommittees (if associate member has voting rights)Official responsibility
Fth Anthony CornforthFoundationDiocese of Hexham & Newcastle 23/10/2013 - 22/10/2017Finance, Health & Safety & Premises committee
Staffing Committee
Chair of Governors
Mrs Lisa MillerFoundationDiocese of Hexham & Newcastle 01/09/2016 - 31/08/2020
Mr G MoorhouseFoundationDiocese of Hexham & Newcastle 01/09/2016 - 31/08/2020Finance, Health & Safety & Premises committee
Staffing Committee
Vice Chair of Governors
Miss A C NicholsFoundationDiocese of Hexham & Newcastle 08/07/2013 - 07/07/2017Finance, Health & Safety & Premises committee
Staffing Committee
Pupil Discipline Committee
Fr W O’GormanFoundationDiocese of Hexham & Newcastle 01/09/2016 - 31/08/2020
Mrs Carole WhiteFoundationDiocese of Hexham & Newcastle 01/09/2016 - 31/08/2020Staffing Committee
Ms Rita BellLEADiocese of Hexham & Newcastle 21/04/2014 - 20/04/2018
Mr Dean JuricHead TeacherBy Virtue of Position01/09/2015Finance, Health & Safety & Premises committee
Ms Helen MoranSupport StaffStaff19/01/2015 - 18/01/2019
Rose-Marie CoatesParentParent30/11-2016 – 29/11/2020
Helen KellyParentParent24/03/2016 - 24/03/2020
Mr A McHaleStaffStaff12/12/2014 – 11/12/2018Finance, Health & Safety & Premises committee
Rev Mark WillwardFoundationDiocese of Hexham & Newcastle 18/11/2011 - 17/11/2015Pupil Discipline Committee


Committees of the Governing Board
Finance, Health & Safety & Premises Committee
Staffing Committee
Monitoring Committee
Pupil Discipline Committee
Admissions Committee
Appeals & Complaints Committee


Attendance 2015/16





Register of Governor Interest
NameCategoryNature of InterestDate Interest RegisteredDate Interest CeasedNotes
Fth Anthony CornforthFoundationNone02-11-2016Vice Chair of St Bede’s Comprehensive and St Joseph’s Academy
Mrs Lisa MillerFoundationNone02-11-2016
Mr G MoorhouseFoundationNone21-09-2016
Miss A C NicholsFoundationNone21-09-2016
Fr W O’GormanFoundationNone21-09-2016
Mrs Carole WhiteFoundationNone02-11-2016
Ms Rita BellLEANone02-11-2016
Mr Dean JuricHead TeacherNone21-09-2016Parent Governor at St Mary’s Primary Cullercoats
Ms Helen MoranSupport StaffNone21-09-2016
Mr A McHaleStaffNone21-09-2016
Helen KellyParentRSM Charted Accountant21-09-2016
Rose-Marie CoatesParentNone12-12-2016

Date of Review: 14th December 2016


Key Issues which faced the Governing Body – 2015/16

Please click here for further details.